Making mountains out of molehills

As I have said before about this method of landscape construction, it is very much a ‘suck-it-and-see’ process. It is also, literally, like making mountains out of molehills, small sections being added to create an ever growing structure. Although I have a rough vision of what I am hoping to achieve in my head, I am making it up as I go along.

Building upon the tunnel lining
In this session I started by raising the profile of the hill above the tunnel entrance. I have also added to the course of the waterfall.

Extending the waterfall
A closer view of the stream and waterfall. The course of this feature will divide the hill into two profiles.

A wider view of construction so far.
Stepping back you can see how the ‘molehills’ are adding up. The finished shape is starting to become apparent.

Leave a Reply

