Happy New Year…

At the end of 2009 I thought I would take a look back at progress over the past 3 years.

The 'Dalesmouth' corner of 'Dales Peak' at the end of 2007.
The ‘Dalesmouth’ corner of ‘Dales Peak’ at the end of 2007.

One year later, at the end of 2008, and the 'Dalesmouth' corner looked like this.
One year later, at the end of 2008, and the ‘Dalesmouth’ corner looked like this.

The EWS Class 60 reaches the end of the line with the first train to 'Overdale Quarry' under DCC power.
2009 has seen small advances on many fronts, especially on the electrical and scratch building aspects.

My ‘Dales Peak’ project may only advance slowly, but my two legged, two and half year old project takes up a lot of time too, bless him.

I am looking forward to 2010 and another round of varied challenges to keep me out of mischief. So, I wish you all a Very Happy New Year and happy modelling in 2010.

Leave a Reply

