On top of the world

Having assembled the four sides into a basic box module I now had to reinforce it with a centre brace before dropping in the baseboard to form the top.

Centre brace cut and fitted to the ‘Overdale Quarry’ module.
Centre brace cut and fitted to the ‘Overdale Quarry’ module.

Baseboard cut and dropped into place in the module.
Baseboard cut and dropped into place in the module.

Before I fit the baseboard in place I want to drill all the bolt holes, wiring holes and hand holds.
Before I fit the baseboard in place permanently, I want to drill all the bolt holes, wiring holes and hand holds.

And yes, I have checked again that the assembled module does fit through the loft hatch as intended. I’d hate to get too far into the project only to find that I’d made a cock-up on the measuring front.

Leave a Reply

