Wiring the Lenz LA152 for the Command Station

Just a small job that I was able to fit in today.

Wiring the Lenz LA152 for the Command Station
Wiring the Lenz LA152 for the Command Station.

Before I fit the baseboard top down permanently, I thought I would wire up the Lenz LA152 Universal XpressNET Adapter. With the top off it’s possible to get to the screw terminals easily. Once the top is on I will have to unscrew the facia plate to access the wires.

Wiring the Lenz LA152 for the Command Station
A reference shot so I can remember which coloured wires are connected to which terminals.

I’ve used a length of 4-wire phone cable for convenience. The other end of wire will be connected to the corresponding B A M and L terminals on the Lenz LZV100 command station, not directly, but via a phone socket connection probably. I’ve not actually settled on where I am going to put the Command Station. I’m not sure whether to mount it on this module or keep it separate elsewhere. Food for thought!

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑