Fixing the position of the ‘Overdale Quarry’ Loading Facility

The first piece of the upper floor has been cut and test fitted on the 'Overdale Quarry' loading facility
The first piece of the upper floor has been cut and test fitted on the ‘Overdale Quarry’ loading facility

Sickness ripped throught the whole family last week, including me, so nothing much got done on ‘Dales Peak’. However, I did manage to start thinking about the upper floor of the ‘Overdale Quarry’ loading facility and set about permanently locating the buildings footprint.

I've drawn around the base of the building to mark its position
I’ve drawn around the base of the building to mark its position

Here I am trying out some off cuts of MDF to raise surrounding landscape to match the buildings' base and fix the position of the building
Here I am trying out some off cuts of MDF to raise surrounding landscape to match the buildings’ base and fix the position of the building

The baseboard module was then drilled and the building secured from underneath with screws
The baseboard module was then drilled and the building secured from underneath with screws

All I've got to do now is build up the surrounding landscape. I will be able to remove the building, to work on it, once this is done.
All I’ve got to do now is build up the surrounding landscape. I will be able to remove the building, to work on it, once this is done.

Leave a Reply

