A little light work… fitting the first lighting into the ‘Overdale Quarry’ Loading Facility

All four LED's glued in place
All four LED’s glued in place

I was originally going to call this post ‘Christmas lights…’ but things suddenly got busy on the ‘Graphics’ side of my life, and Christmas seems like a long time ago now. Best intentions, and all that! I had hoped to start the year with more posts on the blog, but I seem to have fallen at the first fence.

However, I have at last got around to fitting the LED’s into the ‘Overdale Quarry’ Loading Facility, which I started soldering together just after New Year.

Although the hot glue method of fixing things in place looks a bit messy it is, at least, quick.

Finally, I’ve routed all of the enameled copper wire leads out through the base. Although I’ve not had time to test them yet .

All the enameled copper wire leads have been routed out through the base
All the enameled copper wire leads have been routed out through the base

Leave a Reply

