Viaduct model… sketchy progress

I've been teaching myself Google SketchUp
I’ve been teaching myself Google SketchUp

Work on the viaduct model has been continuing recently. I’ve been refining parts as I go along to create an improved version of the original ‘Dalesmouth Viaduct’ ready for laser cutting.

I’ve been drawing the parts up in Adobe Illustrator but to help visualise and test fit the parts I’ve been teaching myself Google SketchUp. It’s been worth doing because I did pick up on a couple of mistakes I’d made on the parts.

The Adobe Illustrator file is imported into Google SketchUp to help visualise and test fit the viaduct parts
The Adobe Illustrator file is imported into Google SketchUp to help visualise and test fit the viaduct parts

One by one the parts are positioned
One by one the parts are positioned

Finally all the parts of the first sub-assembly are test fitted in virtual 3D space
Finally all the parts of the first sub-assembly are test fitted in virtual 3D space

Leave a Reply

