Viaduct Model… early preparations for laser cutting

Viaduct sub-assemblies 'A' thru 'D'
Viaduct sub-assemblies ‘A’ thru ‘D’

Unless anything’s changed since the last time I did some laser cutting the parts had to come out of an area of 500mm x 500mm. The material I’m using for the job is the 1mm thick Romark white plastic.

So far I’ve roughly laid out the sub-assemblies for the cross braces, and I can already see that I’m not going to get the bridge’s deck and fencing out of the same area. Might have to split the job.

2 thoughts on “Viaduct Model… early preparations for laser cutting

  1. The viaduct project is looking pretty impressive now it’s been upgraded to double track! I’m looking for a double track bridge structure for my layout n wondered if would be possible to purchase when complete?

    • Hi Peter,

      Once I’ve completed the original commission I don’t see why it shouldn’t be possible to purchase one too. I haven’t got any costings yet, but I do I’ll let you know.

      Cheers,

      Ian

Leave a Reply

