Happy Birthday to me… Dales Peak gets some new traction

Well, today was my birthday (Err Hum years old!) and I was lucky enough to receive two new additions to Dales Peaks’ traction, a Lima Class 47 and a Hornby Class 56 with sound.

Dales Peaks' traction fleet as it stands at September 6th 2012
Dales Peaks’ traction fleet as it stands at September 6th 2012

This is it now! Anything I’ve described before on ‘Dales Peak Mk 4’ has long since gone via eBay, etc. (During the down time). Now Dales Peak is starting to come to life again it’s time to expand the fleet.

The Hornby Class 56 'Harworth Colliery' with sound
The Hornby Class 56 ‘Harworth Colliery’ with sound

The Hornby Class 56 ‘Harworth Colliery’ was bought locally, with my birthday money, from my very friendly Loughborough Model Centre in Derby.

The Lima Class 47 in Railfreight Distribution livery
The Lima Class 47 in Railfreight Distribution livery

The Lima Class 47 my good wife bought for me online, from Classiccover Collectables on eBay, who provided a very prompt delivery for my birthday.

My new acquisitons ready for some quarry action
My new acquisitons ready for some quarry action

Leave a Reply

