Overdale Quarry… Adding a road

Working out the quarry road

As I get towards the end of the track ballasting I’m starting to consider the next stage of the landscaping… a quarry road.

The quarry road will pass behind the load out building

The quarry road will pass behind the load out building and snake through the quarry. I’m hoping to add more visual interest by making use of the Faller Car System. Either with the Faller Starter Set I bought, given a British make-over, or something scratch built, like a Caterpillar 777 perhaps.

Front view of the quarry road test

This cardboard test piece is just to get an impression of how things will look at this stage. Once I’m happy I will transfer the shapes to hardboard.

Leave a Reply

