Conveyor considered!

conveyor positioned between the final screening building and the rail load out building

Following on from my last post I’ve dummied up a section of conveyor to decide the how to position it between the Final Screening Building and the Rail Load Out Building.

Cutting out the dummy conveyor parts
Cutting out the dummy conveyor parts

The conveyor sections were drawn up in Adobe Illustrator and then cut out, folded and sellotaped together. Whilst I was in scale drawing mode I also drew up the Secondary Screening and Crushing Building and dummied that up too. Just as well as it gave me an idea of how high I would need to elevate the two background buildings for the whole scene to work.

I also drew up the Secondary Screening and Crushing Building and dummied that up too
I also drew up the Secondary Screening and Crushing Building and dummied that up too

There's plenty of clearance between the road and the conveyor
There’s plenty of clearance between the road and the conveyor

The whole scene viewed from the other side
The whole scene viewed from the other side

Leave a Reply

