Baseboard work at Great Peaks Junction…

Overdale Quarry to Great Peaks Junction corner
‘Overdale Quarry’ to ‘Great Peaks Junction’ corner

Fathers Day saw some action on layout baseboards. First of all I took the top of the ‘Overdale Quarry’ corner module to gain better access. I needed to drill a hole through the end of the ‘Great Peaks Junction’ module to route the wiring for DCC etc.

Hole drilled for DCC wiring etc.
Hole drilled for DCC wiring etc.

I want to do as much of the wiring as I can on these new baseboards before I fit the tops down permanently. While I was working on this baseboard I also fitted the missing central crossmember, to add strength and to support the top.

Central crossmember fitted to the module
Central crossmember fitted to the module

Leave a Reply

