Shop talk…

The Model Railway Loft - Ashbourne, Derbyshire

In an effort to support local initiatives I popped over to the opening of a new model shop in Ashbourne, Derbyshire on Saturday. The Model Railway Loft is situated on Church Street in Ashbourne. Always good to see model shops opening rather than closing, and Chris and Paul made me very welcome. I wish them all the best in their new venture.

I didn’t come away empty handed either. I bought another Bachmann JGA, in Buxton Lime Industries livery, to add to my fleet. I also got a ‘goodie bag’ to go with it for spending over £20. Can’t be bad.

Bachmann JGA in Buxton Lime Industries livery

Leave a Reply

