I like the cut of your jib sir…

Added a jib arm and doors

There’s been a bit of a lull in proceedings at Dales Peak. Things have been happening, but I haven’t got around to putting them on the blog. Anyway, before February bows out without any posts at all I will present this ‘quickie’.

I’ve finally added the jib hoist which I wrote about back in October to the rail load-out building. However, I realised that the hole I was originally going to use was too high. The jib needed to be at the same height as the doors.

I’m not going to fill the hole in though. Instead, I’m going to install a lamp in its place.

Leave a Reply

