One thing leads to another

Module-01 - wiring diagram

I’m sure you too have probably experienced this. You start one job and, before you know it, this leads to another and another. Once I started laying the point work for the quarry sidings that lead to me working out block allocation for track occupancy detection. That lead me to sorting out the computer hardware for JMRI and now I find myself doing a wiring diagram.

I figured that, as I was going to have to label the wiring for the block allocation, now might be a good time to do a schematic of the whole of Module-1. That way I can stay on top of things and do a wiring diagram module by module. Because, let’s face it trying to trace wires, even a month from now, can get mind bogglingly awkward if you’re not sure what you’re looking at.

It took me about an evenings work in Adobe Illustrator but I think it will be time well spent.

Leave a Reply

