Got to pick a pocket or two

Holes drilled with the Kreg pocket hole jig

I had seen the Kreg pocket hole jig used on various interesting woodwork projects. I was even impressed enough to buy one. I’ve already found it really useful for joining the brackets together for the workbench. Now I’m making the brackets for the model railway benchwork and it’s out of it’s box again.

Kreg pocket hole jig

The first bracket I’ve made is slightly over extended, but I’m sure that when everything is tied in it won’t flex as much as it does at the moment. This first section of the benchwork skeleton went together quite quickly and is already stronger.

Layout bench work starts to take shape

I’m trying to avoid cluttering the floor with a forest of vertical supports as I want easy access to the underside. Any storage I use under the layout will be wheeled to make life easier.

Anyway, there are now signs of a model railway taking shape!

Layout bench work starts to take shape

Leave a Reply

