Back to the railway

Corner sweep of the model railway backboard

Creating the back scene

Before I can create any of the model landscape at the back of the layout I need to fit the backboard to work up to. Fortunately, I already have quite a bit of hardboard lying around that fits the bill.

I started by measuring up and cutting the sections I needed. Then, with the first piece, I created a curved corner section. From that point it was just a case of fitting the straight sections.

At the moment I haven’t decided what visual treatment to use on the back scene. It might be photographic, or it might be just a plain painted board. I’m not sure.

Oooh the decisions are endless!

Full length so far of the model railway backboard

Leave a Reply

