Now you see it… now you don’t

The laser cutter on top of the workbench

Moving the laser cutter

When I first bought the K40 laser cutter, at the beginning of 2017, I extended the workbench to accommodate it. The trouble with that was, it obscured the view of the model railway. And we can’t have that!

So, after deconstructing half of the workbench to get access, I’ve taken a saw to the bench top.

Cutting the workbench top

With that removed, I fitted a low level shelf in the space for the laser cutter to sit on.

Hence, now yo see it…
laser cutter installed on its lower shelf

…now you don’t
Removable workbench top back in place above the laser cutter

The removable workbench top back gives me access to the laser cutter when I need it. When I don’t need it I get a much bigger workbench and uninterrupted views of the railway. Result!

One thought on “Now you see it… now you don’t

Leave a Reply

